Limitless

--

So I realized

I’d come close to the end of my world

The limits of my beliefs

The apparent hard shell

that separates reality from madness

It’s called fear

Anger

Righteousness

Jealousy

Frustration

Arrogance

Superiority

Disbelief

And many other names for the same thing:

the boundaries of what I think I am

invented to keep me where I am

where I’m supposed to be

to stay sound

and safe.

So I realized

Aha!

What a perfect moment to not give in

to not defend

lash out

pull back

or scoff

but stay, silently, curiously, lovingly

until the walls of what I used to be

were softening, bending, and breaking

in utter trust and confidence

I realized, today,

that I am not my limits

and by seeing that

I grew into

what I’ve always been

(Photo by @cikstefan, for Unsplash)

--

--

MarnixAmsterdam©

Marnix Pauwels. Author. Transformative Coach. Slowly getting to the place he never left. Exploring awe. How about simplicity?